Wednesday, 5 October 2011

Various Artists - Just A Moment

Following March's earthquake in Japan, there has been great progress in the on-going rebuilding project but still, much work remains. So Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq) and I (Harry Towell) decided that we would put together something special to be released through Audio Gourmet to raise money for the cause and donations will be sent via Ian Hawgood, who's wife is currently working directly with some of the people affected.

There have already been some excellent compilations put together that have raised hundreds of pounds for Japan, including Kanshin, For Nihon and 31 Songs For Japan to name but a few.
We wanted to try and do something too and between the two of us, we invited 60 artists to each put together a short track of roughly a minute in length.
As a result, we've collected a global effort of short pieces spanning many of the sub-genres that make up what some might call ambient music. It fits perfectly in line with the Audio Gourmet aesthetic and is perhaps a shining example of the sorts of sounds we seek to release within our 15 minute EP section.

Conceptually, the sixty 'moments' that make up this hour-long compilation album fit together neatly with the intention of stretching out your recess periods from 15 minutes to an hour. The netlabel section of Audio Gourmet is specifically for short 'working' tea breaks, when time is of the essence. The Just A Moment compilation has been put together for when you have the time to enjoy a longer tea break and the quick changes of the many tracks should see that your listening experience remains a conscious one throughout the hour...

released 29 July 2011
Curated and compiled by Harry Towell (Spheruleus) and Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq)

Mastered by Byron Felt (Felt Collective)

Artwork by Gerry McDermott

1 Marihiko Hara And PolarM – Forgotten Constellation
2 Fraqsea – Crayon
3 Alvari Lume – Untitled
4 Spheruleus – Untitled #1
5 Darren Harper – A Moment For You
6 Damian Valles – Old Sol
7 Elintseeker – Reja
8 Flica – Don't Weep

9 Tone Color - Less Than A Minute
10 The Green Kingdom – Rashida
11 Offthesky – All Not Said
12 Duncan Ó Ceallaigh – Scapa Flow
13 Paper Relics – Kindling
14 Jacaszek – Window
15 Bartosz Dziadosz And Shintaro Aoki – Wake Up
16 Talvihorros – Hallowed

17 Lauki – Form
18 Widesky – Zephyr Studies
19 Antonymes – Alone And Adrift
20 Lights Dim – *

21 Strom Noir – Milk Dream
22 Alex Tiuniaev – Even If
23 Visionary Hours – The Return Of Basho
24 Segue – An Open Space
25 Silencio – The Escapist

26 Gimu – Oboe
27 Mark Harris – Lost
28 Listening Mirror – Guitar Improv No.2 (Excerpt)
29 Hakobune – A Lamppost
30 Philippe Lamy – The Photo I Took

31 Félicia Atkinson – Poings Serrés

32 Specta Ciera – Scattered Papers
33 Josco – Fluxus
34 Leonardo Rosado – Passing By
35 Shotahirama – Self Reference Engine
36 Philippe Petit – Coffea Cymbalum

37 Hiroki Sasajima And Ami Yamasaki – A Dream The Vapor Have
38 Nicolas Bernier – Untitled

39 Quinn Walker – Iceboxes
40 Hior Chronik – Your Inner
41 Monolyth & Cobalt – Estampes
42 Szymon Kaliski – Of A Fraction
43 Byron Felt – Repeat
44 Wil Bolton – Charcoal
45 Deep Into Perspectives – Flickering Lights
46 Julien Demoulin – Inertia
47 The Inventors Of Aircraft – Before Light
48 Bengalfuel – Snakes
49 Raül Fuentes – Les Partícules Magnètiques
50 Spyweirdos – A Track With Small Duration But Not Small Title
51 Field Rotation – April
52 Dentist – Metals
53 Pjusk – Dieseldyr
54 Danny Clay – Nocturne
55 Tim Noble – A Symphony Of Exit Signs: Adagio
56 Yukitomo Hamasaki - Abstr P No03
57 David Velez – 3600
58 Alex Durlak – Architectural Boat Tour
59 Autistici – Type G (Edit)
60 Hajimeinoue – Permeation

No comments:

Post a Comment